Contact Us

call-Text-eMAIL

Ricks Advanced Electric

711 North 22nd Street, Mesa, Arizona 85213, United States

480 612 1328 rick@ricksadvancedelectric.com

Hours

Open today

09:00 am – 05:00 pm

Drop us a line!

Cancel
image18

DISPLAY REAL TESTIMONIALS

image19

Display Real Testimonials

Jim Buizer said:   August 10th, 2013 1:13 pm



We finally found a fair and honest electrician in Arizona. After two very negative experiences this past week, we discovered Rick Schmidt, who came to our Paradise Valley home today to give us a free estimate. He had another appointment, so initially he only intended to quote us a price for the work, but when he opened up our electrical panel, and looked at our problem with the wiring of our pool system, he determined that he could take care of it once and for all. Two hours later he had everything fixed, and even corrected a few other things in our electrical panel that he discovered were not quite right. The total bill came to $155 for the 2 hours it took him. Rick showed and explained everything to us as he worked…very professional, yet pleasant and friendly. The amazing thing is that we had previously been charged $125 just for an electrician to come out to give us an estimate for the job, which came in at $1200. We now know that this is because he fabricated the need for a complete rewiring. The other electrician we called earlier this week was going to charge us $300 just to come to our house for an estimate (fee not applicable to the job if we contracted him), which is why we called Rick’s Advanced Electric. Thank you Rick for showing us that there is such a thing as an honest electrician in Arizona. We will recommend you to everyone we know, and will use you for all our electrical needs in the future, including our “new” place in Tucson, if you are willing to make the trip down there.

DISPLAY REAL TESTIMONIALS

Denise                                                April 9, 2014

Review:

Needed an electrician fast! Power went out upstairs. Didn't know who to call so I looked on line. Read Ricks reviews and decided to go with him. Him and his son were great! Found the problem and fixed it! Walla! Power back on! He's the man to call with any electrical problems! Thank you! 


Display real testimonials


Name: Reggie                      May 25, 2014

Review: Rick and his son, Ricky, were excellent. They were professional, honest and fair. They arrived the same day I called, although it was after 5:00 pm. They stayed until about 8:00 pm to finish the job. Both of them took time to explain things so we could understand what they were doing and why. They made recommendations for improvements that we were not aware of, and the cost to make the improvements was very minimal. We really appreciated their personal service and would highly recommend them to anyone needing home or business electrical repairs or service.​

Display real testimonials


James mcm said:   September 26th, 2013 10:26 pm


I,am a canadian resident and had a small project to do in mesa, I had no experience in using contractors, I found ricks name on a Internet search read some of the reviews , I liked what was being said so gave him a call he came over looked the project over gave me an estimate which i thought sounded fair, the day the work was to be done he showed up prompt at 8 in the morning with his young colleague proceeded with the work in a very professional manner completed the project in the afternoon left the job site very clean and tidy very happy with the work and the city inspector checked and passed the electrical the following morning I will recommend Rick and will continue to use his services in the future


Display real testimonials

Paulla Reres said March 31st,2012 12:21 am 


Rick has just started on our home remodel project and so far we are impressed. He is very detailed and provides great suggestions and takes his time to do things right! He's a great guy and I see him as a keeper! He is fair and honest! 


Display real testimonials

Gloria Smith said: September 9th,2013 11:24 am 


Rick is the best. He responded so quickly and penciled me into his tight schedule more than once. He repaired my backyard low voltage lights. He is so knowledgeable and communicated just exactly why the problem is persistent . . . because he didn't do the original work and was fixing someone else's bad work . He is honest and humble . . . a rare mix these days. He is so in demand that he needs a clone and his son helps out. He will always have my business from now on. Happy in Mesa.


Display real testimonials

Name: Susan W.        July 1, 2015    11:24 AM 

I am very impressed with Rick and his crew, and am very happy to now have a good electrician for future needs. After researching electricians this morning,I called Rick, explained my problem, texted him photos, and he was able to fit me into his schedule between other jobs. Here it is 11:15 am, and the initial work is already done, plus they also replaced some loose outlets for me during the same trip. Honest, knowledgeable, great senses of humor, and they tested everything and even cleaned up after themselves! I will be using Rick again as needed, and will be happy to refer other people to Rick for their electrical needs! I fully support small business owners like Rick, because they actually care about their customers. Thank you Rick and crew! :) 

Display real testimonials

Chris Pinette said:   May 3rd, 2013 8:24 pm

Rick I just wanted to say thank you for the great job today. My son loves now having light and a ceiling fan in his room and the adjustment you made to the light fixture in my master bath made all the difference. And a contractor that not only showed up on time but early, I did not know that was possible based on previous experiences. Thank you again and I will have more work 

for you in the next couple of weeks.


Display real testimonials

Casey said:   April 5th, 2011 8:02 pm ​


I have a rental property in Mesa that had some electrical issues. I contacted Rick through his website and he called me within 10 minutes on a Saturday night. His work is "A" quality and the communication was great. He cleaned up as he moved though out the house. Look no further for a dependable, qualified, and courteous electrician.


Display real testimonials


Lori said:   June 13th, 2011 3:45 pm


​I was very pleased with the electrical work Rick did at our home. He arrived on time and did a great job. I am not always comfortable having contractors in my home, but Rick was extremely courteous and honest. I will Recommend him to anyone that needs an electrician! I relied on the comments above when I called Rick for my electrical needs. You will be very pleased also.

Display real testimonials

Jeff Deist said:   October 8th, 2011 8:51 am ​


Rick was on time, did great work, and explained everything he was doing to make sure I was in the know and understood what was done. Rick is a by far the best electrician I have ever had the pleasure of working with.